*Last updated Thursday 9 April*

Unfortunately, due to the Covid-19 pandemic, several international TV studios are shutting down production.

This means several TVNZ shows will be affected.

We will keep you updated on impacted shows right here.

Please note: this information can and will change as the situation progresses.

Production Suspended

Have You Been Paying Attention? - there will be no more episodes until further notice. Last episode aired Wednesday 18 March.

Batwoman – there will be no more episodes until further notice. Last episode aired Monday 23 March (ep16).

Fair Go - there will be no more episodes until further notice. Last episode aired Monday 23 March.

Home and Away - has been removed from the schedule from Thursday 26 March until further notice due to production shutdown in Australia. Last episode aired Wednesday 25 March.

Katy Keene - there will be no more episodes until further notice. Last episode aired Friday 27 March (ep8)

Legacies – there will be no more episodes until further notice. Last episode aired Friday 27 March (ep16)

1 News Tonight - there will be no more episodes until further notice.

The Walking Dead - season 10 ended with episode 15 on Monday 6 April. The season 10 finale (ep16) will now air at a later date. 

The Resident – season 3 ended with episode 20 on Wednesday 8 April.

Grey’s Anatomy – season 16 has been shortened. The season finale will air Friday 10 April (ep21)

All Rise – last current confirmed episode Tuesday 14 April (ep20).

Bob Hearts Abishola – last current confirmed episode Tuesday 14 April (ep20).

Mom – season 7 will end with episode 20 on Friday 17 April.

Prodigal Son – season 1 will end with episode 20 on Tuesday 21 April.

Young Sheldon – season 3 will end with episode 21 on Friday 1 May.

The Bachelorette – production has halted on season 16 until further notice.

Not Impacted (at this stage)

Motherland: Fort Salem

Station 19

Manifest - season 2 has now finished.

Roswell, New Mexico

Zoey’s Extraordinary Playlist

The 100 – season 7 is still expected to premiere Thursday 21 May.

Reduced episodes

Shortland Street: TVNZ 2 will no longer air episodes on Thursdays and Fridays from 26 March.

Coronation Street: ITV in the UK is reducing to 3 episodes a week, so TVNZ 1 will follow suit. From Wednesday 25 March Coronation Street will air only 1 half-hour episode per night, Wednesday to Friday. Coronation Street Catch-Up episodes (weekdays) will also be reduced to 30 minutes, until they align with Coronation Street Express in May. 

 

LIKE