Full Season

The Vietnam War

Revisit one of the most controversial events in history, in this immersive, revealing documentary. Watch the Vietnam War unfold, through the eyes of over 80 witnesses, with footage that's never been seen before.

Steam on TVNZ OnDemand

Favourite
Share
Now watching
  • Watch First

    Episode 1
    • Sunday 1 Oct 2017

    AO New Series: After a century of French occupation, Vietnam emerges independent but divided.

    Watch Now
      • Sunday 1 Oct 2017

      AO New Series: After a century of French occupation, Vietnam emerges independent but divided.

      • Monday 2 Oct 2017

      AO As a communist insurgency gains strength, JFK wrestles with US involvement in Vietnam.

      • Tuesday 3 Oct 2017

      AO With South Vietnam near collapse, LBJ bombs the North and sends US troops to the South.

      • Wednesday 4 Oct 2017

      AO US soldiers discover Vietnam is unlike their fathers' war, as the antiwar movement grows.

      • Thursday 5 Oct 2017

      AO President Johnson escalates the war while promising the public that victory is in sight.

      • Friday 6 Oct 2017

      AO Shaken by the Tet Offensive, assassinations and unrest, America seems to be coming apart.

      • Saturday 7 Oct 2017

      AO After chaos roils the Democratic Convention, Nixon, promising peace, wins the presidency.

      • Sunday 8 Oct 2017

      AO Nixon withdraws troops but upon sending forces to Cambodia the antiwar movement reignites.

      • Monday 9 Oct 2017

      AO South Vietnam fights alone as Nixon and Kissinger find a way out for America. POWs return.

      • Tuesday 10 Oct 2017

      AO Series Final: Saigon falls and the war ends. Americans and Vietnamese from all sides seek reconciliation.