Māori Development Minister, Nanaia Mahuta, has just announced a new leadership duo for the Māori TV board. Current Māori trustee and TOKM chair, Jamie Tuuta, has been named chair, replacing Dame Georgina Te Heuheu. Current board member Peter Lucas-Jones has been named deputy chair filling the role vacated by Piripi Walker late last year.