Meet NZ's newest MPs: Green's Golriz Ghahraman and Labour's Angie Warren-Clark

New Zealand will welcome in two new MPs into parliament after the latest special results have given the Green Party and Labour and extra seat each, stripping National of two.

So who are the new MPs arriving at parliament next week? And who are we saying goodbye to?

Human rights lawyer and Iranian refugee Golriz Ghahraman is the newest Green MP, after the party lifted their vote by 0.4% from 5.9% on election night to 6.3% today as the official count was released. 

Labour's Angie Warren-Clark who managed the Women's Refuge in Tauranga will also step up, as Labour lifted their vote from 35.8% to 36.9%. 

The National Party is losing list MPs Nicola Willis who ran for Wellington Central, and Maureen Pugh, from West-Coast Tasman, after their percentage dropped from 46% to 44.4%. 

Overall count: 2,630,173 votes

Two weeks after the general election the 380,000 special votes will finally be totally counted, offering bliss and disappointment to many line-ball candidates. Source: 1 NEWS

National: 44.4% - 56 seats (1,152,075 party votes)
Labour: 36.9% - 46 seats (956,184 party votes)
NZ First: 7.2% - Nine seats (186,706 party votes)
Green Party: 6.3% - Eight seats (162,443 party votes)
ACT New Zealand: 0.5% - One seat (13,075 party votes)
*This count includes 10,793 party informal votes and 27,484 disallowed votes.

More From