Meet the group who could have the final say on our next government - NZ First's board




The board of NZ First, which could help determine New Zealand's next government, has been revealed by Radio New Zealand. 

The NZ First leader had only hours ago alluded to a deal being finalised by tomorrow night.

The NZ First Board as of July 18, 2017 consists of:

Leader: Winston Peters
Deputy leader: Ron Mark
National officers:
President: Brent Catchpole
Vice president North Island: Julian Paul
Vice president South Island: John Thorn
Tresurer: Holly Hopkinson
Directors of the board:
Claire Ashley
Toa Greening
Robert Monds
Anne Marie Andrews
Kevin Gardener
Sue Sara

Mr Peters said NZ First's decision would come tomorrow at the earliest. 

Earlier today on TVNZ1's Breakfast, political commentator Matthew Hooton "I think his caucus is a little bit divided on this".

"There will genuinely be a debate within their party."

The Green Party also have to take any proposed deal to about 170 of their delegates for approval.

Former Labour Party president Mike Williams and political commentator Matthew Hooton discuss the option on Breakfast.
Source: Breakfast

loading error