Meet the candidates facing off on tonight's TVNZ's Young Voters Debate

Tonight's TVNZ Young Voters debate will feature five candidates ready to argue their stance on issues facing younger Kiwis. 

ACT's Brooke van Velden, Green Party's Chlöe Swarbrick, National's Simeon Brown, Labour's Kiri Allan and Robert Griffith of NZ First. Source: Facebook/Supplied.

The debate will be hosted by Q+A's Jack Tame and 1 NEWS' Maiki Sherman - watch here from 7.30pm.

Labour's Kiri Allan, National's Simeon Brown, Green Party's Chlöe Swarbrick, ACT's Brooke van Velden and Robert Griffith of NZ First will take the stage tonight. 

Tonight at 7.30pm on Source: 1 NEWS

It is Swarbrick's second TVNZ Young Voter debate, having also participated in 2017. 

The debate starts at 7.30pm - after the latest 1 NEWS Colmar Brunton poll results are revealed at 6pm on TVNZ1. 

The debate will be live streamed on NEWS' Facebook, Youtube and Twitter pages.