Full list: Who gets what in the Labour-led Government

Prime Minister-elect Jacinda Ardern has this morning announced the full list of ministerial portfolios inside and outside of Cabinet for her coalition government.

Peters will be Deputy PM and Minister of Foreign Affairs. Source: 1 NEWS

As predicted, the big winner considering they only polled seven per cent of the vote, are New Zealand First, who netted the big Cabinet Ministries of Foreign Affairs and Defence, as well as Winston Peters assuming the Deputy Prime Minister role and also that of Foreign Affairs.

The Prime Minister-elect has released details of who gets what in the Labour-led government. Source: 1 NEWS

But the Greens have also picked up some roles to outside Cabinet relevant to their own interests, including Climate Change. 

Labour have the majority of Cabinet ministries.

The fully allocated new list of ministerial positions are: 

Labour Party (16 Cabinet Ministers, five Ministers outside Cabinet)

Jacinda Ardern – Prime Minister
Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage
Minister for National Security and Intelligence
Minister for Child Poverty Reduction

David Clark - Minister of Health
Associate Minister of Finance

Clare Curran - Minister of Broadcasting, Communications and Digital Media
Minister for Government Digital Services
Associate Minister for ACC
Associate Minister of State Services (Open Government)

Kelvin Davis – Minister for Crown/Māori Relations
Minister of Corrections
Minister of Tourism
Associate Minister of Education (Māori Education)

The Labour-led government plans to increase the minimum wage to $20 an hour by 2020.
Source: 1 NEWS

Chris Hipkins – Minister of Education
Minister of State Services
Leader of the House
Minister Responsible for Ministerial Services

Iain Lees-Galloway – Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety
Minister of Immigration
Minister for ACC
Deputy Leader of the House

Andrew Little - Minister of Justice
Minister for Courts
Minister Responsible for the GCSB
Minister Responsible for the NZSIS
Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations
Minister Responsible for Pike River Re-entry

Nanaia Mahuta - Minister for Māori Development
Minister of Local Government
Associate Minister for the Environment

Stuart Nash - Minister of Police
Minister of Fisheries
Minister of Revenue
Minister for Small Business

Damien O'Connor - Minister of Agriculture
Minister for Biosecurity
Minister for Food Safety
Minister for Rural Communities
Associate Minister of Trade and Export Growth

David Parker - Attorney-General
Minister for Economic Development
Minister for the Environment
Minister for Trade and Export Growth
Associate Minister of Finance

Grant Robertson - Minister of Finance
Minister for Sport and Recreation
Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage

Jenny Salesa - Minister for Building and Construction
Minister for Ethnic Communities
Associate Minister of Education
Associate Minister of Health
Associate Minister of Housing and Urban Development

Carmel Sepuloni - Minister for Social Development
Minister for Disability Issues
Associate Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage
Associate Minister for Pacific Peoples

Phil Twyford – Minister of Housing and Urban Development
Minister of Transport

Megan Woods – Minister of Energy and Resources
Minister for Greater Christchurch Regeneration
Minister of Research, Science and Innovation
Minister Responsible for the Earthquake Commission

Michael Wood - Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the Minister for Ethnic Communities 

Trevor Mallard - Speaker

Labour ministers outside Cabinet:

Kris Faafoi - Minister of Civil Defence
Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs
Associate Minister of Immigration

Peeni Henare - Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector
Minister for Whānau Ora
Minister for Youth
Associate Minister for Social Development

Willie Jackson - Minister of Employment
Associate Minister for Māori Development

Aupito Willian Sio - Minister for Pacific Peoples
Associate Minister for Courts
Associate Minister of Justice

Meka Whaitiri - Minister of Customs
Associate Minister of Agriculture
Associate Minister for Crown/Māori Relations
Associate Minister of Local Government

New Zealand First (Four Cabinet Ministers) 

Tracey Martin - Minister for Children
Minister of Internal Affairs
Minister for Seniors
Associate Minister of Education

Winston Peters – Deputy Prime Minister
Minister of Foreign Affairs
Minister for State Owned Enterprises
Minister for Racing

Ron Mark – Minister of Defence
Minister for Veterans

Shane Jones – Minister of Forestry
Minister for Infrastructure
Minister for Regional Economic Development
Associate Minister of Finance
Associate Minister of Transport

A beaming James Shaw explains to Breakfast how it felt to watch Winston Peters pick Labour, not National.
Source: 1 NEWS

Green Party (three Ministers outside Cabinet)

James Shaw - Minister for Climate Change
Minister of Statistics
Associate Minister of Finance

Julie Anne Genter – Minister for Women
Associate Minister of Health
Associate Minister of Transport

Jan Logie - Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the
Minister of Justice (Domestic and Sexual Violence Issues)

Eugenie Sage – Minister of Conservation
Minister for Land Information
Associate Minister for the Environment