Favourites & Watchlist


My Shows is your home for the TVNZ OnDemand shows you love. It’s where you’ll find all the shows that you’ve added to your Favourites, as well the episodes you’ve added to your Watchlist. 

We’ve made some changes which we think will make it easier to keep up with all of your shows. Now, whenever a new episode of one of your Favourite shows is added, it’ll be automatically added to your Watchlist.

 

How do I add something to My Shows?

In your own personalised My Shows page you are able to add your fav shows to your Favorites list or add episodes to your watchlist to save for later.

To add a show to your favourites – find the show you want to add to your favourites, tap/hover over the show tile and from the menu select “Add to Favourites”. Alternatively if you are on a show page, you can add to favourites by selecting “Add to Favourites” underneath the show summary.

To add a video to my watchlist – find a video you want to save to your watchlist and tap/hover over the video and from the menu select “Add to Watchlist”. Alternatively you can add a video to your watchlist while you are watching the video by selecting “Add to Watchlist.”  Just make sure to minimize the video screen first so you can see the video options.

History will automatically save the last 50 shows you’ve previously watched so can go back and finish watching later.

You can also remove videos or shows from your My Shows page:

- on your PC or Mac - hover over the video or show you want to remove on desktop and select “Remove from Favourites/Watchlist/History.” 

- on your mobile or tablet tap “Edit”, find the show or episode you want to remove then select the Trash Can icon to delete it from your Favourites Shows, Watchlist or History.

How do I add a show to my Favourites?

Find the show you want to add to your favourites, tap/hover over the show tile and from the menu select “Add to Favourites”. Alternatively, if you are on the show’s page, you can add to favourites by selecting “Add to Favourites” underneath in the show's summary.

How will videos be automatically added to my Watchlist?

If you have added a show or movie to your Favourites, whenever new videos are made available on TVNZ OnDemand, they will be automatically added to your watchlist.

History will automatically save the last 50 shows you’ve previously watched so you can go back and finish watching later.

 

Can I manually add a video to my Watchlist?

Absolutely! You can still add an individual video to your Watchlist, without having to add the show to your favourites.  To do this, find a video you want to save to your watchlist and tap/hover over the video and from the menu select “Add to Watchlist”.

Alternatively you can add a video to your watchlist while you are watching the video by selecting “Add to Watchlist.”  Just make sure to minimize the video screen first so you can see the video options.

How will I know when a new episode has been automatically added to my Watchlist?

When new videos are automatically added to your Watchlist, a green circle with the number of new videos added will display on the MY SHOWS menu item, alerting you that new videos are available.

This badge will also tell you if there are any videos in your Watchlist that are expiring soon.

Will videos be removed from my Watchlist?

Videos will be automatically removed from your watchlist once you have watched them or once they have expired.

You can also remove videos or shows from your My Shows page:

- on your PC or Mac - hover over the video or show you want to remove on desktop and select “Remove from Favourites/Watchlist/History.” 

- on your mobile or tablet tap “Edit”, find the show or episode you want to remove then select the Trash Can icon to delete it from your Favourites Shows, Watchlist or History.

Why am I receiving multiple notifications for certain shows?

Some shows - such as Criminal Minds, Castle, The Fosters and The Amazing Race are currently premiering on TVNZ OnDemand, same day as the U.S. as well as airing on TV a couple of months after U.S. transmission. This means two episodes of each show are being published each week.  

Currently, you’ll get notified when any episode of a show you’ve added to your favourites is published.  We’re working to further improve the notifications so you only receive them for the season you are watching so watch this space.